nerd radio

Get ready for the new daily show

Stuart’s gaming round-up: Making Ryse: Son of Rome, a ‘real’ Wub Wub gun?, Saints Row Soundtrack listing

August 7th, 2013 by Irwin Fletcher Comments

Behind the scenes of Ryse: Son of Rome – Want to find out how the game is being made, well then you’re in luck.

During this year’s San Deigo Comic-Con Crytek created a ViDoc taking you behind the scenes of Ryse: Son of Rome. In the documentary you will find out how the studio brings to life the cinematic story and gameplay on the Xbox One and how they manage to handle the consoles next-generation performance.

Ryse: Son of Rome will be released alongside the Xbox One. Watch the video below:

Saints Row Wub Wub Gun fully recreated by Deep Silver

You can never have enough Wub Wub in your life but this gun pushes you over board.

Those mad mad people at Deep Silver have not only been working hard to bring Saints Row IV to as many gamers across the world but they have been beavering away at something special, a full size replica of the Wub Wub gun.

The replica is fully functional and measures more than a meter in length with it clocking in at a heafty 3½KG. On the gun itself is four inputs, trigger activated play and a touch button control panel.

The technical features on board the gun are:

• Four Inputs

• A rechargable lithium ion battery that will go for one hour before needing charged

• Line in, SD card slot, 2 USB ports and a radio connectivity

• A SD card that is pre-loaded with dubstep tracks from Saints Row IV

• Triggers that can be used to activate the play and pause function

• Lot’s of pretty lights

• A custom pearlescent finish

• A black case that has been finished in aluminum to keep the gun safe.

The bad new though is that only three guns have been made however Deep Silver will be announcing soon how you can get your hands on one of them.

Saints Row IV is set for release on August 20th in North America and on the 23rd August in the rest of the world.

From Wub Wub to Classical to Rock, everybody’s tastes are catered for. Deep Silver have gone and released the full track listing for Saints Row IV and it’s a very eclectic mixture of music.

The soundtrack contains 109 tracks from artists including Nero, Blur, Thin Lizzy, Aerosmith, Outkast and even Haddaway.

Even the main bad guy Emperor Zinyak has his own radio station in the game that will feature classical music.

Below is a full list of the radio stations on offer in the game along with what music to expect from them.

89 GenX (DJ: Christopher Daniels)

• Awolnation – “Burn It Down”

• Beware of Darkness – “Howl”

• Black Bananas – “Rad Times”

• FIDLAR – “No Waves”

• In Flames – “Deliver Us”

• Lissy Trullie – “It’s Only You, Isn’t It?”

• Neon Trees – “Teenage Sounds”

• Papa Roach – “Still Swinging”

• Terraplane Sun – “Get Me Golden”

• The Black Cadillacs – “Choke”

• The Bronx – “Along For The Ride”

• The Datsuns – “System Overload”

• The Features – “How It Starts”

• Walk the Moon – “Tightrope”

• We Were Promised Jetpacks – “Circles and Squares”


Mad Decent 106.9 (DJ: Riff Raff)

• Bonde Do Role (ft. Ce’cile) – “Brazilian Boys”

• Clockwork – “Titan”

• Dillon Francis – “I.D.G.A.F.O.S.”

• Dillon Francis (ft. Simon Lord) – “Messages”

• Diplo (ft. Nicky Da B) – “Express Yourself”

• DJ Snake (ft. Alesia) – “Bird Machine”

• Djemba Djemba – “I Just Go”

• ETC!ETC! and Brillz – “Swoop”

• ETC!ETC!, Brillz and Diplo (ft. Whiskey Pete) – “Bueller”

• GTA (ft. DJ Funk) – “Booty Bounce”

• Jahan Lennon – “Can’t Ruin My Fun”

• LIZ (ft. RiFF RAFF) – “Underdogs”

• RiFF RAFF – “Rookie Of The Year”

• Three Loco – “Beer”

• Toadally Krossed Out (ft. RiFF RAFF) – “Cray”

• Yellow Claw – “W.O.L.F.”

• Zeds Dead – “Demons”


Klassic 102.4 (DJ: JB Blanc as Emperor Zinyak)

• Frederic Chopin – “Grande Valse Brilliante in Eb Major, Op. 18″

• Georges Bizet – “Carmen Suite No. 1: Aragonaise”

• Georges Bizet – “Carmen Suite No. 1: Les Toreadors”

• Georges Bizet – “Habanera (From Carmen)”

• George Frideric Handel – “Music for the Royal Fireworks”

• Gioachino Rossini – “Largo Al Factotum (From The Barber Of Seville)”

• Giuseppe Verdi – “La Donna e Mobile (From Rigoletto)”

• Gustav Holst – “The Planets, 1st Movement: Mars”

• Jacques Offenbach – “Orpheus in the Underworld: Infernal Galop”

• Johann Sebastian Bach – “Toccata and Fugue in D Minor”

• Johann Strauss II – “Die Fledermaus, Overture”

• Johann Strauss Sr. – “Radetzky March”

• John Philip Sousa – “The Liberty Bell”

• Ludwig van Beethoven – “Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, Op. 125 (Ode to Joy)”

• Modest Mussorgsky – “A Night on Bare Mountain”

• Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – “Swan Lake, Op.20: Finale”

• Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky – “The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a: Overture”


103.6 Four20 (DJ: Phil Morris as Mr. Sunshine)

• Born Jamericans – “Cease & Seckle”

• Charly Black & J Capri – “Whine & Kotch”

• Delroy Wilson – “You Never Get Away”

• Dennis Brown – “Milk and Honey”

• Early B – “History Of Jamaica”

• Easy Star All-Stars – “One Likkle Draw”

• Eek-A-Mouse – “Wa-Do-Dem”

• Max Romeo – “Juks”

• Ranking Dread – “Fattie Boom Boom”

• Super Beagle – “Dust A Sound Boy”

• Tenor Saw – “Ring The Alarm”

• The In Crowd – “Mango Walk”

• Toots And The Maytals – “Pressure Drop (Ska Version)”

• Wayne Smith – “Under Mi Sleng Teng”


The Mix 107.77 (DJ: Kevin Gill)

• Aerosmith – “I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing”

• Biz Markie – “Just A Friend”

• Blur – “Song 2″

• Cypress Hill – “Insane In The Brain”

• EMF – “Unbelievable”

• Haddaway – “What Is Love”

• Men Without Hats – “The Safety Dance”

• Montell Jordan – “This Is How We Do It”

• Outkast – “B.O.B.”

• Paula Abdul – “Opposites Attract”

• Robert Palmer – “Simply Irresistible”

• Stan Bush – “The Touch”

• The Pharcyde – “Oh S**t”

• The Presidents Of The United States Of America – “Lump”

• The Romantics – “Talking in Your Sleep”

• Thin Lizzy – “The Boys Are Back In Town”


K12 97.6 (DJ: Laurie Hendler as Jane Valderama)

• Alex Metric – “Prophecies”

• Apashe – “Eat My Apple”

• Congorock – “Ivory (Bloody Beetroots Mix)”

• Datsik – “Bonafide Hustler”

• Datsik and Excision – “Vindicate”

• Doctor P – “Flying Spaghetti Monster”

• Flux Pavilion – “Blow the Roof”

• Gigamesh (ft. Jana Nyberg) – “All My Life”

• unkie XL – “Giraffe”

• Kill Paris – “Slap Me”

• Nero – “Promises”

• The Bloody Beetroots – “The Source”

• The Knocks & Fred Falke – “Geronimo”

• Vitalic – “Stamina”

• Watch the Duck – “Poppin’ Off”


KRhyme 95.4 (DJ: Andrew Kishino)

• A$AP Rocky – “Goldie”

• Atmosphere – “Until The Nipple’s Gone”

• El-P – “The Full Retard”

• Jerry James – “Donald Trump Walk”

• Kendrick Lamar – “Swimming Pools (Drank)”

• Killer Mike – “Go!”

• KOVAS – “Grape Drink”

• Machine Gun Kelly (ft. Cassie) – “Warning Shot”

• Macklemore & Ryan Lewis (ft. Eighty4 Fly) – “Gold”

• Najee The 1 (ft. DB2) – “Elevated”

• Pause – “Caroline”

• Quake City Mobsters – “Money On My Mind”

• Sum – “City Pop”

• The Cool Kids (ft. Travis Barker) – “Sour Apples”

• Weekend Money (ft. Heems) – “Yellow”

I'm an LA journalist who really lives for his profession. I have also published work as Jane Doe in various mags and newspapers across the globe. I normally write articles that can cause trouble but now I write for FTN because Nerds are never angry, so I feel safe.