nerd radio

Tune in live Thursday from 9pm est

Out now: Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters

February 14th, 2014 by Jay Comments

ISBN: 978-0-9913605-5-0
Edited by Tim Marquitz and Nick Sharps
Cover by Bob Eggleton
Designed by J.M. Martin

KAIJU RISING: Age of Monsters, from Ragnarok Publications, is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by JEREMY ROBINSON, author of Project Nemesis, the highest selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books—and perhaps even more than those. Then, from New York Times bestsellers to indie darlings KAIJU RISING: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger than life stories, including:

Peter Clines, Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Gini Koch (as J.C. Koch), James Maxey, Jonathan Wood, C.L. Werner, Joshua Reynolds, David Annandale, Jaym Gates, Peter Rawlik, Shane Berryhill, Natania Barron, Paul Genesse & Patrick Tracy, Nathan Black, Mike MacLean, Timothy W. Long, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam, Kane Gilmour, Peter Stenson, Erin Hoffman, Sean Sherman, Howard Andrew Jones (The Chronicles of Sword and Sand tie-in), Edward M. Erdelac (Dead West tie-in), James Swallow (Colossal Kaiju Combat tie-in).


“A well-earned victory due to one of the most professional kickstarter campaigns I’ve ever seen.”

—Mike MacLean, Sharktopus and Piranhaconda screenwriter for Roger Corman Productions

Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is available to purchase now.



Let us know your thoughts below, @NerdFollowing on Twitter or on Facebook

Jay says that he is a writer, martial artist, sketcher, and dreamer but mostly just a husband and father. Since getting married to the wonderful and patient woman of his dreams, and becoming a father (of two young boys), he has fallen into the category of 'lapsed nerd' as he is a former RPer, Live Role-Player, and comic book junkie. Science fiction and fantasy books are the staple of his shelves - both in terms of books and movies ... however, he's never seen Star Wars (any of them) but please don't hold that against him! He is currently trying to find a medical cure for the thing called sleep, as it is interferring with the thing he calls life. If you want to know more about him go to

Proudly Powered By WordPress